Skip to main content MCC Crescent Shape Search rss Facebook Twitter Youtube chevron pointing down

Academic Calendar

Summer Semester, 2016

Summer Semester, 2016
FIRST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY & EVENING Monday, June 6, 2016
ON-SCHEDULE STATE AID Thursday, June 16, 2016
INDEPENDENCE DAY OBSERVED Monday, July 4, 2016
LAST DATE TO WITHDRAW WITHOUT ASSESSMENT Thursday, July 7, 2016
LAST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY & EVENING Thursday, July 28, 2016
GRADES DUE NOON Monday, Aug. 1, 2016
Fall Semester, 2016
NEW FACULTY ORIENTATION Friday, August 19, 2016
NEW ADJUNCT FACULTY ORIENTATION Saturday, August 20, 2016
FIRST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY & EVENING Monday, August 22, 2016
CAMPUS IN-SERVICE, CLOSE AT NOON Friday, August 26, 2016
FIRST DATE FOR SATURDAY CLASSES Saturday, August 27, 2016
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY, NO CLASSES DAY AND EVENING Monday, September 5, 2016
ON-SCHEDULE STATE AID Friday, September 16, 2016
MIDTERM Friday, October 14, 2016
SECOND 8-WEEK CLASSES BEGIN Monday, October 17, 2016
LAST DATE TO WITHDRAW WITHOUT ASSESSMENT Friday, NOVEMBER 11, 2016
FACULTY CONVOCATION, NO CLASSES DAY AND EVENING Monday, November 21, 2016
DISTRICT IN-SERVICE, OFFICES CLOSED, NO CLASSES DAY AND EVENING Tuesday, November 22, 2016
   
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY BEGINS AT 4:00PM Wednesday, November 23, 2016
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY November 24,25,26,27
CLASSES RESUME Monday, November 28, 2016
LAST DATE FOR SATURDAY CLASSES Saturday, December 10, 2016
LAST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY AND EVENING Monday, December 12, 2016
FINAL EXAMS, DAY AND EVENING December 13,14,15,16,19
SATURDAY FINAL EXAMS Saturday, December 17, 2016
GRADING DAY: NO CLASSES DAY OR EVENING Tuesday, December 20, 2016
GRADES DUE 9 A.M. Wednesday, December 21, 2016
HOLIDAY BREAK, OFFICES CLOSED December 24, 2016 -January 1, 2017
Spring Semester, 2017

SPRING ENROLLMENT BEGINS

Monday, November 7, 2016

NEW ADJUNCT FACULTY ORIENTATION

Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR HOLIDAY: CAMPUSES ARE CLOSED; NO CLASSES DAY OR EVENING

Monday, Jan. 16, 2017

FIRST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY AND EVENING

Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017

FIRST DATE FOR SATURDAY CLASS

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017

ON-SCHEDULE STATE AID

Friday, February 10, 2017

MIDTERM

Friday, March 10, 2017

SPRING BREAK NO CLASSES DAY AND EVENING

Monday, March 13 - 17, 2017

CLASSES RESUME

Monday, March 20, 2017

SECOND 8-WEEK CLASSES START

Monday, March 20, 2017

LAST DATE TO WITHDRAW WITHOUT ASSESSMENT

Monday, April 17, 2017

LAST DATE FOR SATURDAY CLASSES

Saturday, May 6, 2017

LAST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY & EVENING

Monday, May 8, 2017

FINAL EXAMS, DAY AND EVENING

May 9,10,11,12 and 15

SATURDAY FINAL EXAMS

Saturday, May 13, 2017

GRADING DAY, NO CLASSES DAY OR EVENING

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

GRADES DUE 9 A.M.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

COMMENCEMENT

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Summer Semester, 2017

SUMMER ENROLLMENT BEGINS

Monday, APRIL 10, 2017

FIRST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY AND EVENING

Monday, June 5, 2017

ON-SCHEDULE STATE AID

Thursday, June 15, 2017

INDEPENDENCE DAY, MCC CLOSED, NO CLASSES DAY AND EVENING

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

LAST DATE TO WITHDRAW WITHOUT ASSESSMENT

Thursday, July 6, 2017

LAST DATE FOR CLASSES, DAY AND EVENING

Thursday, July 27, 2017

GRADES DUE NOON

Monday, July 31, 2017

Last Modified: 7/25/16