Procurement Services

MCC's purchasing manual provides the general operating procedures for the procurement of goods and services, including the various processes utilized in administering MCC purchases. The purchasing manual is a source of information for MCC employees and third parties participating in the procurement process.

Metropolitan Community College has a dedicated purchasing department with a reputation for swift, efficient, knowledgeable and personalized service.

Current bids

MCC uses the online bidding service Public Purchase. All questions related to specific MCC solicitations must be submitted within the Public Purchase system. MCC purchasing department will respond to questions within the system as well.

All companies wanting to respond to solicitations must register with Public Purchase. Registration is fast, simple and FREE!

Registration instructions (PDF) 

Bid/RFP opportunities

Information for vendors

All vendors interested in bidding the needs of the college complete an application and W-9 form. A link to the online vendor application is below. If you have trouble accessing the online form contact Chris Kelly or call 816.604.1106.

Contact

Administrative Center
3200 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111
816.604.1000
purchasing.info@mcckc.edu.

Timothy Jones
Executive Director of Procurement & Contract Services
timothy.jones@mcckc.edu

Crystal Greer
Purchasing Manager
crystal.greer@mcckc.edu
Delois Moore
Purchasing Coordinator
delois.moore@mcckc.edu

Mickey Churchill
Purchasing Training Coordinator
mickey.churchill@mcckc.edu

Chris Kelly
Supplier Diversity Coordinator
chris.kelly@mcckc.edu

Carolyn Lucas
Purchasing Coordinator
carolyn.lucas@mcckc.edu

Nita Isenhour
Accounts Payable Coordinator
nita.isenhour@mcckc.edu
Skip Godley
Purchasing Specialist
skip.godley@mcckc.edu