Procurement Services

Metropolitan Community College’s (MCC) purchasing manual provides the general operating procedures for the procurement of goods and services, including the various processes utilized in administering MCC purchases. The purchasing manual is a source of information for MCC employees and third parties participating in the procurement process.

MCC has a dedicated Procurement & Contract Services department with a reputation for swift, efficient, knowledgeable and personalized service.

Here is a quick guide to help you as a vendor prepare for solicitation requests from MCC.

Current bids

MCC uses the online bidding service Public Purchase. All questions related to specific MCC solicitations must be submitted within the Public Purchase system. MCC Procurement Department will respond to questions within the system as well.

If your company wants to respond to a solicitation, please register with Public Purchase. Registration is fast, simple and FREE!

Registration instructions (PDF) 

Bid/RFP opportunities

Vendor information

All vendors interested in bidding the needs of the college, please complete an application and W-9 form. A link to the online vendor application is below. If you have trouble accessing the online form, please contact Chris Kelly or call 816.604.1106.

Contact

Administrative Center
3200 Broadway, Kansas City, MO 64111
816.604.1000
procurement.info@mcckc.edu.

Timothy Jones
Executive Director of Procurement & Contract Services
timothy.jones@mcckc.edu

Crystal Greer
Purchasing Manager
crystal.greer@mcckc.edu
Delois Moore
Purchasing Coordinator
delois.moore@mcckc.edu
Chris Kelly
Supplier Diversity Coordinator
chris.kelly@mcckc.edu
Carolyn Lucas
Purchasing Coordinator
carolyn.lucas@mcckc.edu
Nita Isenhour
Accounts Payable Coordinator
nita.isenhour@mcckc.edu
Skip Godley
Purchasing Specialist
skip.godley@mcckc.edu