Foundation Board of Directors


Bret Bonge
Bret Bonge

Chair | Director of Employee Relations & Staffing, Evergy

Beth Soukup
Beth Soukup

Chair-Elect | Chief Financial Officer, JE Dunn

Marquita Miller
Marquita Miller-Joshua

Treasurer | Founder/Owner, Five Star Tax & Business Solution

alt text here
Tammy Edwards

Secretary | Retired

Elizabeth Alex
Elizabeth Alex 

Member at Large | Senior Director of Public Relations and Community Outreach, Kansas City University

Kevin Seabaugh
Kevin Seabaugh

Member at Large | Vice President, Physician Experience, Cerner Corporation


Rosana Privitera Biondo, President, Mark One Electric

Catherine Boltz, Director of Advanced Manufacturing Engineering, Honeywell FM&T

Oscar Monterroso, President, CEO and Co-Founder, Tico Productions

Dr. Ruth Stricklen Pullins, Chief Human Resources Officer, University Health

Darin Shank, Assistant Vice President, Merrill Lynch/Bank of America

Carolyn Watley, Vice President of Community Engagement, CBIZ, Inc.

Scott Dikeman, Vice President, Carrier Relationships and Strategic Accounts at SelectQuote Insurance Services

Brian Lancaster, Vice Preisdent and Chief Information Officer, Children's Mercy

Fahteema Parrish, CEO and Founder, Parrish & Sons Construction

Directors Emeritus

Tom Brusnahan, Vice President of Commercial Lending, Bank Midwest

John Dillingham, Dillingham Enterprises

Bill H. Dunn Jr., Director of Marketing Services, Campione Interior Solutions

Mary Hunkeler

Anita L. Maltbia, Former Director, Green Impact Zone

Jim Martin

Gene Sands

Designated Directors (non-voting)

Antwan Daniels, Chemistry Instructor (Faculty Representative)

Amie Kendall, Sr. Project Lead, Office of Enterprise Management (Staff Representative)

Ex-Officio (non-voting)

Kimberly Beatty, Ed.D., Chancellor, Metropolitan Community College

Jermaine Reed, MCC Board of Trustees